Academic Calendar

2015-2016 Academic Year

Semester I

  • New Student Orientation and Final Registration: Wednesday, August 26
  • New & Continuing Student Registration: Thursday, Friday, Monday,  August 27, 28, 31
  • First Day of Classes: Wednesday, September 2
  • Labor Day (Closed): Monday, September 7
  • Last Day to Add Classes: Wednesday, September 16
  • Early Grades Due: Wednesday, October 14
  • Early Semester Advising Week, Monday-Friday, October 19-23
  • Last Day to Drop or Withdraw: Wednesday, November 11
  • Registration for Spring Courses Begins: Thursday, November 12
  • Thanksgiving Recess: Thursday - Friday, November 26 & 27
  • Last Day of Classes: Monday, December 14
  • Study Day: Tuesday, December 15
  • Final Exams: Wednesday - Monday, December 16-21

Semester II

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Closed): Monday, January 18
  • Continuing Student Final Registration: Tuesday, January 19 
  • Orientation, Registration, Placement Testing for New Students: Wednesday, January 20
  • Registration New and Continuing Students: Thursday-Friday, January 21-22
  • First Day of Classes: Monday, January 25
  • Last Day to Add Classes: Friday, February 5
  • Early Grades Due: Wednesday, March 2
  • Early Semester Advising Week: Monday-Friday, March 7-11
  • Spring Break: Monday-Friday, March 21-25
  • Registration for Fall Courses Begins: Monday, April 4
  • Last Day to Drop or Withdraw: Friday, April 8
  • Last Day of Classes: Thursday, May 12
  • Study Day: Friday, May 13
  • Examinations: Monday-Thursday, May 16-19
  • Commencement: Thursday, May 19

Summer 2015

  • TBD