Academic Calendar

2014-2015 Academic Year

Semester I

  • Continuing Students Final Registration: Monday, August 25
  • New Student Orientation and Final Registration: Tuesday, August 26
  • New & Continuing Student Registration: Wednesday & Thursday, August 27 & 28
  • Labor Day (Closed): Monday, September 1
  • First Day of Classes: Tuesday, September 2
  • Last Day to Add Classes: Monday, September 15
  • Last Day to Recieve 100% Refund for Dropped Classes: Monday, September 15
  • Early Semester Advising Week: Monday-Friday, October 6-10
  • Last Day to Drop or Withdraw: Monday, November 10
  • Registration for Spring Courses Begins: Tuesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Recess: Thursday - Friday, November 27 & 28
  • Last Day of Classes: Friday, December 12
  • Study Day: Monday, December 15
  • Final Exams: Tuesday - Friday, December 16-19

Semester II

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Closed): Monday, January 19
  • Continuing Student Final Registration: Tuesday, January 20 
  • Orientation, Registration, Placement Testing for New Students: Wednesday, January 21
  • Registration New and Continuing Students: Thursday-Friday, January 22-23
  • First Day of Classes: Monday, January 26
  • Last Day to Add Classes: Friday, February 6
  • Last Day to Receive 100% Refund for Dropped Classes: Friday, February 6
  • Early Semester Advising Week: Monday-Friday, March 2-6
  • Spring Break: Monday-Friday, March 23-27
  • Registration for Fall Courses Begins: Monday, April 6
  • Last Day to Drop or Withdraw: Friday, April 10
  • Last Day of Classes: Wednesday, May 13
  • Study Day: Thursday, May 14
  • Examinations: Friday-Tuesday, May 15-19
  • Commencement: Wednesday, May 20

Summer 2015

  • TBD