September

S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 

Events

E.g., 08/22/2017
E.g., 08/22/2017

Thu Aug 24

(All day) Joel Salter Gallery

Artist Reception for Kathy Basic, Sukha Worob, Ralph Wiegmann & Suzanne Truman Mixed-media artwork in film, printmaking, drawing and painting. Refreshments provided.

Mon Sep 4

(All day) Other

Our campus will be closed all day Monday, September 4 in honor of Labor Day.

Tue Sep 5

(All day) Other

The first day of Fall 2017 semester classes will be Tuesday, September 5. Welcome back students!

Thu Sep 7

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Ryan Ott, Midwest Tiny Living LLC, St. Cloud, Minn.

Tue Sep 12

11:00 am to 5:00 pm Other

Head over to the Turtleback Golf Course to cheer on the UW-Barron County Chargers golf team as it tees off the season!

Turtleback Golf Course 1985 18 1/2 St. Rice Lake, WI 54868

Thu Sep 14

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Eric Kasper, UW-Eau Claire associate professor of political science and "Constitution Day" speaker.

Wed Sep 20

5:30 pm to 8:30 pm Gym

Cheer on the UW-Barron County Chargers volleyball squad as it faces a tough UW-Marshfield/Wood County team in its first meeting of the season!

Thu Sep 21

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Monica Zappa, Cumberland native and musher.

Mon Sep 25

6:30 pm to 9:30 pm Gym

Cheer on the UW-Barron County Chargers volleyball squad as it faces Gogebic Community College in a fierce non-conference match!

Thu Sep 28

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Michael Perry, local (New Auburn) author, musician, and sometime pig farmer.

Thu Oct 5

(All day) Joel Salter Gallery

Artist Reception for Kathy Basic, Sukha Worob, Ralph Wiegmann & Suzanne Truman Mixed-media artwork in film, printmaking, drawing and painting. Refreshments provided.

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Arjun Sanga and Kristen Ruka, WiSys Technology Foundation.

Wed Oct 11

5:30 pm to 8:30 pm Gym

Come to the gymnasium to cheer on the UW-Barron Chargers they face the UW-Marathon County Huskies in a tough conference match!

Thu Oct 12

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Julie Tharp, UW-Marshfield/Wood County, English professor.

Thu Oct 19

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Kent Shifferd, author and lecturer, presents a one-act readers' play.