Events

E.g., 09/20/2017
E.g., 09/20/2017

Sat Oct 14

7:00 pm to 8:30 pm FA 607 Theatre

Experience the joy of Kardemimmit, a mesmerizing Finnish ensemble that shares inviting harmonies and fresh melodies. Journey to the far North with sounds of the ancient kantele, and explore...

Thu Oct 19

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Kent Shifferd, author and lecturer, presents a one-act readers' play.

Mon Oct 23

9:00 am to 11:00 am FA 607 Theatre

Tour our campus. Chat with current students, professors and advisors. Learn about our admissions process, Guaranteed Transfer Program and how you can save thousands of dollars on your University...

Thu Oct 26

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Rev. Tim Schmidt (First Lutheran Church, Cumberland) and Dr. Paul Chase (dean emeritus, UW-Barron County).

Thu Nov 2

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Charles Snowdon, UW-Madison, professor emeritus, psychology.

Thu Nov 9

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Jim Bradley, Auburn University, professor emeritus, biology.

Thu Nov 16

(All day) Joel Salter Gallery

Artist Reception for Kathy Basic, Sukha Worob, Ralph Wiegmann & Suzanne Truman Mixed-media artwork in film, printmaking, drawing and painting. Refreshments provided.

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Geralynne Berg, Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College, academic dean.

Thu Nov 23

(All day) Other

Our campus will be closed all day Thursday, November 23 through Friday, November 24 in honor of Thanksgiving. Happy Turkey Day!

Fri Nov 24

(All day) Other

Our campus will be closed all day Thursday, November 23 through Friday, November 24 in honor of Thanksgiving. Happy Turkey Day!

Thu Nov 30

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Michael Heim, Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College, botany.

Thu Dec 7

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Robert Hawkins, professional fly fishing guide (Bob Mitchell’s Fly Shop, St. Paul, Minn.)

Thu Dec 14

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Brad Peterson, UW-Barron County, physics.

Fri Dec 15

(All day) Other

The last day of Fall 2017 semester classes will be Friday, December 15. Good luck on finals!

Sat Dec 16

(All day) Other

Study day will be on Saturday, December 16. Happy studying!