September

S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 

Events

E.g., 02/13/2016
E.g., 02/13/2016

Tue Mar 22

8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Other

Spring break

Wed Mar 23

8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Other

Spring break

Thu Mar 24

8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Other

Spring break

Fri Mar 25

8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Other

Spring break

Thu Mar 31

12:30 pm to 1:20 pm
RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Amer F. Ahmed, Director of Intercultural Teaching and Faculty Development, University of Massachusetts-Amherst,  will speak on "Islam and Hip Hop," poetry with interpretive paintings by UW-BC...

Tue Apr 5

7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
FA 607 Theatre

The Communiversity Band will present their spring concert with the theme "A Night at the Movies" featuring music from the motion picture industry.

Wed Apr 6

9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Commons

Representatives from a number of public and private four-year universities will be on hand in the Commons to meet with students to inform them of their institutions and answer any questions about...

Thu Apr 7

12:30 pm to 1:20 pm
RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Bruce Jungerberg, UW-BC Counseling Psychologist,  will speak on "Living the Good Life: What Psychology Research Tells Us."

5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Joel Salter Gallery

A closing reception will be held for visiting artist Liz Ensz whose artwork "UnEarth" was on display in the gallery from March 1 - April 4

Mon Apr 11

9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Joel Salter Gallery

UW-BC student art work will be on display from April 11 - May 10 in the gallery which will be open weekdays.

Thu Apr 14

12:30 pm to 1:20 pm
RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Joel Friederich, UW-BC English professor, will speak on "Letters from a Gunman," a reading of original poems related to recent rampage shooting events.

Tue Apr 19

7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
FA 607 Theatre

The Red Cedar Choir will present their spring concert featuring campus and area vocalists.

Thu Apr 21

12:30 pm to 1:20 pm
RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Topics in Applied Arts & Sciences: A Symposium of UW-BC Bachelor of Applied Arts and Sciences Capstone Projects.

Thu Apr 28

12:30 pm to 1:20 pm
RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

"Red Cedar," publication reading from UW-Barron County's annual journal of the arts and literature.

Thu May 5

12:30 pm to 1:20 pm
RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Judge J. M. Bitney, Circuit Court Judge, Branch II, Barron County, will speak on "I had the right to remain silent, but I didn't have the ability."