Events

E.g., 08/19/2017
E.g., 08/19/2017

Thu Aug 24

(All day) Joel Salter Gallery

Artist Reception for Kathy Basic, Sukha Worob, Ralph Wiegmann & Suzanne Truman Mixed-media artwork in film, printmaking, drawing and painting. Refreshments provided.

Mon Sep 4

(All day) Other

Our campus will be closed all day Monday, September 4 in honor of Labor Day.

Tue Sep 5

(All day) Other

The first day of Fall 2017 semester classes will be Tuesday, September 5. Welcome back students!

Thu Sep 7

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Ryan Ott, Midwest Tiny Living LLC, St. Cloud, Minn.

Thu Sep 14

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Eric Kasper, UW-Eau Claire associate professor of political science and "Constitution Day" speaker.

Thu Sep 21

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Monica Zappa, Cumberland native and musher.

Thu Sep 28

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Michael Perry, local (New Auburn) author, musician, and sometime pig farmer.

Thu Oct 5

(All day) Joel Salter Gallery

Artist Reception for Kathy Basic, Sukha Worob, Ralph Wiegmann & Suzanne Truman Mixed-media artwork in film, printmaking, drawing and painting. Refreshments provided.

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Arjun Sanga and Kristen Ruka, WiSys Technology Foundation.

Thu Oct 12

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Julie Tharp, UW-Marshfield/Wood County, English professor.

Thu Oct 19

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Kent Shifferd, author and lecturer, presents a one-act readers' play.

Mon Oct 23

9:00 am to 12:00 pm FA 607 Theatre

8:45 am check-in (Meggers Hall, Commons Area)

9:00 am Program (Fine Arts Theatre)

• Welcome • Admissions • Guaranteed Transfer • AAS Degree Basics • Presentation & giveaways...

Thu Oct 26

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Rev. Tim Schmidt (First Lutheran Church, Cumberland) and Dr. Paul Chase (dean emeritus, UW-Barron County).

Thu Nov 2

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Charles Snowdon, UW-Madison, professor emeritus, psychology.

Thu Nov 9

12:00 pm to 12:50 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Jim Bradley, Auburn University, professor emeritus, biology.