2014 Outstanding Service Award Recipients Announced

By Barb Lang

OSA RecipientsOUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARDS (OSA) were presented at the University of Wisconsin-Barron County pre-commencement reception on Wednesday, May 21.  These recipients were nominated by the campus community for their outstanding work in promoting the campus and going above and beyond performing their duties.  Pictured are (l-r) William Zabel accepting the OSA for his son Benjamin Zabel of Rice Lake, UW-BC Student OSA; Jon Tillung accepting the award for Burnell Hanson of Rice Lake, Community OSA; James Erickson of Rice Lake, UW-BC Student OSA; Kelli Coller, Lecturer in Mathematics, Instructional Academic Staff OSA; Dr. Eric Kasper, Associate Professor of Political Science, Special OSA; Barney Slowey, Men’s Basketball Coach, Special OSA; and Joel Friederich, Associate professor of English, Faculty OSA.  Missing from the picture due to work-related responsibilities are Jaci Sacco, Financial Advisor/Veterans Benefits, Classified OSA, Dale Fenton, Assistant Campus Dean of Student Affairs, Administration Academic Staff OSA; Lee Friederich, Senior Lecturer in English, Instructional Academic Staff OSA; Christa James-Byrnes, Professor of Computer Science/Engineering, Faculty OSA; and Lea Harris, University Services Associate, Special OSA.


Barb Lang