Dean Paul Chase Announces 79 Students for Spring 2013 Dean's List


Dean Paul W. Chase of the University of Wisconsin-Barron County announced that 79 students have been named to the spring 2013 Dean's List, which recognizes students achieving academic excellence.

Full-time students named to the Dean's List who earned a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale and carried a minimum of 12 semester credits are:

Allyssa Jeska and Kayla Johnson of Amery; Matthew McKenzie, Bryana Petersin, and Mindi Schill of Balsam Lake; Stephanie LeRoy, Moriah Mizer, Shelby Muench, and Jeremy Williams of Barron; Brittany King and Lacy Paulson of Birchwood; Veronica Jenneman of Bloomer; Devan Lihrman of Bruce; Anna Borstad, Jacob Borstad, Tyler Fredrickson, Rachel Svendsen, and Kendra Zych of Cameron; Thomas Bunton, Jr and Rachael Sheehan of Chetek; Alice Stafne of Clayton; Austin Hartman, Rebecca Heinecke, Stefan Kerr and Travis Nyhus of Cumberland; Joseph Draxler, Kalie Otte, Nathan Rolli, and Waranyu Saengthaweep of Frederic; Jacqueline Evans of Hayward; Adam Doe of Hillsdale; Xavier Foeller of Milltown; Alexandra Bernier, Shawn Blum, Joseph Brown, Brandon Christman, Adam Drost, James Erickson, Bambi Forcey, Laura Fowler, Melissa Franson, Cory Hayden, Benjamin Heer, Megan Katcher, Ji Kim, Lauren Larson, Jean Lyons, Laura Mathews, Rosina Millevolte, Kierstan Severude, and Pa Xiong of Rice Lake; Clarissa Tripp and Lindsay Von Feldt of Sarona; Luke Gronning, Dillon Hopke, and Kourtney Klassa of Shell Lake; Tyler Busch, K.Cee Cahill and Natasha Rand of Spooner; and Siiri Larsen of Webster.

Part-time students named to the Dean’s List who have earned at least 15 credits with a cumulative average of 3.5 and who carried a minimum of three semester credits are:

Luke LaLiberty of Barron; Kimberly Leonard of Bloomer; Michael DeBoer of Frederic; Sheila Young of Hayward; Jessica Hill and Molly Linden of Minong; Jessica Goodpaster of New Richmond; Angela Foss, Sharai Hefty, Jodi Kiffmeyer, Rebecca Kileteny, Sabrena Lorentz, Theodore Newhouse, Andrew Schwenzig, Mckenzy Suhr, and Jeannine Zook of Rice Lake; Julie Orf of Turtle Lake; Sarah Benson of Wascott; and Danielle Formanek of Webster.


Barb Lang, Director of Marketing & Communication
715-234-8176 ext. 5404