Fall 2014 SGA Members Elected

By Barb Lang

Elections were recently held to fill the officer and senator positions for the 2014-2015 Student Government Association (SGA) at the University of Wisconsin-Barron County.                               

Newly elected officers are president Jeannine Zook of Rice Lake, vice-president Carissa Prekker of Rice Lake, secretary Jessica Stensvold of Stone Lake, and treasurer Ethan Severson of Barron. 

Newly elected sophomore senators are Sharai Hefty of Rice Lake, Megan Popple of Jim Falls, and Esau Casetta of Eau Claire and new freshman senator is Alex Fraatz of Spooner. 

All officers and senators serving on the UW-BC SGA are students who are elected by the student body.  SGA actively promotes students’ interests, organizes student activities and community forums, and manages student funds.


Chris Wylie