Students Named to Dean's List


Dr. Dean Yohnk, Dean/CEO  of the University of Wisconsin-Barron County announced that 66 students have been named to the fall 2013 Dean's List, which recognizes students achieving academic excellence.

Full-time students named to the Dean's List who earned a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale and carried a minimum of 12 semester credits are:

Collin Driggs of Almema; Allyssa Jeska of Amery; Jessica Coleman, Sierra Freid, Moriah Mizer, Shelby Muench, Jeremy Williams and Kelsa Wirth of Barron; Nicole Beckman, Anna Borstad and Robert Pittman of Cameron; Jonathan Larsen of Centuria; Holly Hargis, Levi Marquardt and Duane Wahlstrom of Chetek; Courtney Moskal of Clayton; Katherine Zbleski of Comstock; Ashley Bearhart, Amy Denver, Austin Hartman and Travis Nyhus of Cumberland; Dawn Bruder of Dallas, Shawn Zesiger of Exeland; Nathan Rolli of Frederic; Jennifer Stauner of Hawkins; Steven Woods of Ladysmith; Xavier Foeller of Milltown; Jessica Goodpaster of New Richmond; Shawn Blum, Dawn Cornelissen, Lucas Dahl, Laura Dickson, Adam Drost, James Erickson, Taylor Fankhauser, Laura Fowler, Cory Hayden, Sarah Mattes, Bryana Petersin, Timothy Pinkerton, Carissa Prekker and Benjamin Zabel of Rice Lake; Nathaniel Walsh of Sarona; Luke Gronning, Dillon Hopke, Kourtney Klassa, Tory Williams, and Chloe Wykel of Shell Lake; Ally Roberts of Spooner; Chelsea Kilmer of Springbrook; and Anthony Long of Turtle Lake.

Part-time students named to the Dean’s List who have earned at least 15 credits with a cumulative average of 3.5 and who carried a minimum of three semester credits are:

Lisa Schaefer of Balsam Lake; Stephanie Byrnes-Hampton, Jacob Harriman, and Rachel Svendsen of Cameron; Sheila Young of Hayward; Kathleen Vacho of Ladysmith; and Joseph Brown, Jennifer Brye, Jodi Kiffmeyer, Theodore Newhouse, Jessica Paulson, Andrew Schwenzig, Jennifer Smith, Jean Turk, and Jeannine Zook of Rice Lake.


Barb Lang