February

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
 
 

Events

E.g., 02/22/2018
E.g., 02/22/2018

Wed Feb 21

(All day) Joel Salter Gallery

Student artwork from Drawing 101 & 102, 2D-Design, and collaborative projects from ART 175 - Worlds of Art. This show is on view through March 1st, 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Free and open to the...

Thu Feb 22

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Lucinda J. Miller, local author, will discuss "The Story of a Mennonite."

Wed Feb 28

(All day) Joel Salter Gallery

Student artwork from Drawing 101 & 102, 2D-Design, and collaborative projects from ART 175 - Worlds of Art. This show is on view through March 1st, 8:00 am - 5:30 pm Free and open to the...

Thu Mar 1

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Jill Markgraf, from UW-Eau Claire's McIntyre Library, will discuss "Navigating a ‘post-truth’ ‘fake news’ era."

Thu Mar 8

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Heid Erdrich, Ojibwe poet and author, will discuss "Original Local: Indigenous Foods."

Thu Mar 15

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Tyler van Helden, coffee lover, will discuss "Coffee: Before the Cup."

Mon Mar 19

(All day) Other

Spring Break will be from Monday, March 19 through Friday, March 23. Have fun and stay safe!

Tue Mar 20

(All day) Other

Spring Break will be from Monday, March 19 through Friday, March 23. Have fun and stay safe!

Wed Mar 21

(All day) Other

Spring Break will be from Monday, March 19 through Friday, March 23. Have fun and stay safe!

Thu Mar 22

(All day) Other

Spring Break will be from Monday, March 19 through Friday, March 23. Have fun and stay safe!

Fri Mar 23

(All day) Other

Spring Break will be from Monday, March 19 through Friday, March 23. Have fun and stay safe!

Thu Mar 29

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Norm Yamada, retired educator, will discuss "WWII Japanese-American Internment Camps."

Mon Apr 2

9:00 am to 12:00 pm FA 607 Theatre

8:45 am check-in (Meggers Hall, Commons Area)

9:00 am Program (Fine Arts Theatre)

• Welcome • Admissions • Guaranteed Transfer • AAS Degree Basics • Presentation & giveaways...

Thu Apr 5

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Dave Mickelson, UW-Madison, will discuss "Geology of the Ice Age National Scenic Trail."

Thu Apr 12

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm RH 234 Blue Hills Lecture Hall

Danise Shipley, certified instructor, will discuss "The Seabhean: an Irish Shamanic Tradition."